Mast Head Graphic
Nav bar
Main Web Page - Home Search Our Site Contact Us
    Planning Department                                                                                       

Heritage Commission

Preservation Planners work closely with the Heritage Commission to promote historic preservation throughout the County.

The Delaware County Heritage Commission has regular monthly meetings open to the public. They meet the first Tuesday of each month (excluding June, July, and August) in the Planning Department, Toal Building, 2nd floor. The Commission is charged with coordinating and promoting the cultural heritage of Delaware County. It is composed of 11 members appointed by County Council who serve on a volunteer basis. Heritage Commission members elect their Chairman and Vice Chairman, and the Planning Department provides professional planning services for the Commission.

Heritage Commission Members

Richard Paul, Chairman
Mervyn Harris, Vice Chairman

Jane Carroll
Cyndi Charney
Karen Micka
Barbara Marinelli
Elizabeth McCarrick

First row, from left to right: Jane Carroll; Mervyn Harris, Vice Chairman; Richard Paul, Chairman; Karen Micka
Second row, from left to right; Laura Proctor, staff liaison; Cyndi Charney; Elizabeth McCarrick; Barbara Marinelli


To get in touch with a member of the Heritage Commission, contact the Planning Department at 610-891-5200 or



201 West Front Street, Media, PA 19063

Do you have questions about Delaware County Government? Email us.
Home / Copyright/Disclaimer County of Delaware, PA
Technical problems with our site? Email our Webmaster

H1N1 Flu ShotSeasonal FluDog License VideoDog LicenseApplication