Mast Head Graphic
Nav bar
Main Web Page - Home Search Our Site Contact Us
    Planning Department                                                                                       

Delaware County Open Space Task Force

The Open Space Task Force is working to identify and recommend a strategy to implement the County’s Open Space, Recreation, and Greenway Plan.

Delaware County Council convened the Open Space Task Force in October 2016 to recommend a strategy to implement the County’s Open Space, Recreation, and Greenway Plan in an effective and responsible manner. The Task Force is comprised of leaders from local municipalities, nonprofit organizations, the business community, and several County staff members. The diverse background of the Task Force members is crucial to developing a recommendation that is inclusive of all Delaware County communities.

The Task Force has reviewed the County’s Open Space, Recreation, and Greenway Plan, with particular emphasis on implementation methods and progress, and is considering the many opportunities and challenges in implementing the plan. The Task Force has reviewed programs from other counties in the region and discussed the benefits to different approaches. It is in the process of forming this research and analysis into a recommended implementation strategy to County Council. On September 12, Delaware County Council formally approved the Task Force’s recommended implementation strategy.

Questions about the Delaware County Open Space Task Force? Contact the Planning Department at 610-891-5200 or

Task Force Members

  Bruce Dorbian

Director of Planning and Development, Marcus Hook Borough
Chair, Delaware County Coastal Zone Task Force
  John McMullan Director of Leisure Services, Upper Darby Township
  William Payne Chair, Delaware County Planning Commission
  Jeffrey Rudolph

President, Springfield Township Board of Commissioners
President, Delaware County Park Board
  Jean Stoyer Vice Chair, Bethel Township Board of Supervisors
  Peter Williamson Vice President, Natural Lands
  Stephanie Gaboriault President, Friends of Glen Providence Park
  J.P. Kelly, P.E.

Principal, Kelly and Close Engineers
Member, Delaware County Park Board
  Trish McFarland President, Delaware County Chamber of Commerce
Delaware County
  Linda Hill Director, Delaware County Planning Department
  Karen Holm Manager, Delaware County Planning Department
  Ryan Judge Senior Planner, Delaware County Planning Department
  Marc Manfre Director, Delaware County Parks and Recreation Department





201 West Front Street, Media, PA 19063

Do you have questions about Delaware County Government? Email us.
Home / Copyright/Disclaimer County of Delaware, PA
Technical problems with our site? Email our Webmaster

H1N1 Flu ShotSeasonal FluDog License VideoDog LicenseApplication