Mast Head Graphic
Nav bar
Main Web Page - Home Search Our Site Contact Us
    Planning Department                                                                                       

Planning Commission

The Delaware County Planning Commission works with Planning Department staff to oversee development throughout the County.

Members of the nine-member advisory board are appointed by County Council for four year terms and may be reappointed. Copies of the Planning Commission’s Past Agendas, Monthly Agenda Subscription information, and Application Material are available here.

Planning Commission Members

William C. Payne

Thomas J. Judge, Sr.
Vice Chairman

Kenneth J. Zitarelli

Kathy Bogosian


The Pennsylvania Municipalities Planning Code (MPC), Act 247, requires all subdivision and land development proposals to be submitted to the county Planning Commission for review prior to municipal action. The county review is advisory only and final approval for any proposal is made by the municipality.

The Planning Department is the Commission’s professional staff and prepares comments for the Commission’s review. Meetings are open to the public. Meeting dates are advertised in the newspaper each year and held on the third Thursday of the month at 4 p.m. in the Government Center Building in Media, 1st floor Council Meeting Room.

If you are interested in submitting a subdivision, land development, or municipal ordinance for review, please visit the Submit a Plan or Ordinance for Review page.



201 West Front Street, Media, PA 19063

Do you have questions about Delaware County Government? Email us.
Home / Copyright/Disclaimer County of Delaware, PA
Technical problems with our site? Email our Webmaster

H1N1 Flu ShotSeasonal FluDog License VideoDog LicenseApplication