Delaware County, PA Courthouse and Government Center

Elected Officials

Court of Common Pleas

Executive Director

Everything from A to Z

Printable Forms
and Applications

EZ Pay Your Taxes


Public Access
(Online Services)

County Offices

Press Releases

County Council Public

County Parks

County Map


Acrobat Reader


Delaware County

Delaware County is governed by a five member County Council, elected to staggered four year terms of office. The powers and duties of Council are many and varied. The Home Rule Charter provides Council with the authority to pass ordinances, resolutions and proclamations and to provide budgets and personnel to meet the needs of the people of Delaware County as they arise. It also mandates election of the following: District Attorney, Sheriff, Controller and Register of Wills. Although it has the overall responsibility for all actions of county departments, the Executive Director, a County Council appointee, is directly responsible for the operations of certain departments as outlined in the Home Rule Charter or Administrative Code.

County Council

Delaware County Elected Officials

  • Office of the District Attorney
  • Office of the Sheriff
  • Office of the Controller
  • Register of Wills

Executive Director


201 West Front Street, Media, PA 19063
Do you have questions about Delaware County Government? Email us.
Home / Site Map/ Copyright/Disclaimer 2014 County of Delaware, PA
Technical problems with our site? Email our Webmaster.

Links Bars Little Nav Words